Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of John Montillo

John Montillo

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Montillo
"Anthony and his team are extremely accommodating and easy to work with. Always responsive and takes the time to explain our policies in detail. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Francis Baratta

Francis Baratta

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Francis Baratta
"Anthony and his staff are always available to answer questions or explain anything that concerns or confuses their policy holders. The office manager, Marilyn, will take as much time as needed to resolve an issue or settle a claim. I have been a State Farm customer since I moved into town in 1980."
Profile photo of Martina M

Martina M

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Martina M
"Professional and courteous. My whole family has been using Anthony for more then 25 years now. Always the best service!"
Profile photo of Gregory Vargas

Gregory Vargas

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gregory Vargas
"La mejor oficina que eh visitado, brindan un excelente servicio al clienta, explican muy detalladamente todo el proceso de una manera fácil y clara."
Profile photo of Jay To

Jay To

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jay To
"Matthania Dessejour was a wonderful & helpful, she try her best to get me the best quote there is. I would recommend any giving time. Also, she is respectful agent that could help you get whatever you want. 💪🏼🤩"
Profile photo of Kat

Kat

October 18, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Kat
"I recently moved to the area and was shopping for car insurance. Called State Farm in Lyndhurst after seeing all the positive reviews. The female rep that answered was not in the mood to provide any information and just wanted to get rid of me. Thankfully this was over the phone but regardless, I thought you prided yourself on customer service. Definitely didnt seem like it, she told me to call my current insurance, how would that help if I'm shopping for another insurance because I relocated. She is pushing business out the door instead of being helpful and trying to help me."
Profile photo of rosalie diaz

rosalie diaz

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by rosalie diaz
"The ladys was very helpful specially Betina"
Profile photo of Angie Purpura

Angie Purpura

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angie Purpura
"Been our insurance ppl for years."
Profile photo of Andy Purpura

Andy Purpura

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Andy Purpura
"We have been dealing with Anthony Benevenia for over 20 years he and his agents are great to work with"
Profile photo of Joshua Gonzalez

Joshua Gonzalez

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Gonzalez
"The agents here were both so helpful! So professional and just overall, friendly people"
Profile photo of Jim Behan

Jim Behan

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Behan
"I have been a start farm customer for over 30 years. Marylin at the lynhurst state farm office is always very helpful and takes the time to explain everything to me. Always a pleasant experience talking with Marylin. Glad she is a part of Anthony's team at state farm."
Profile photo of Pat Fass

Pat Fass

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Pat Fass
"30yrs ago (back before everything was done through the internet), the only way to get an auto insurance policy was to actually visit an office, fill out paperwork in person, and then pay for your policy - all at the same time. This is exactly how I entered into my very first insurance policy, and at that time it just so happened to be with a local State Farm agency in my town (which, unfortunately, is no longer here). Flash-forward to present day and almost NONE of this work is done in person, any longer. For the past 10-20yrs or so, I've been building auto policies on-line exclusively (typically alternating back and forth between the "usual suspects" of Geico and Progressive). For years it seems I would start off with a good deal from Geico but then upon renewal, have my premium jacked up at least 10-15%. I would then move my poilicy to Progressive and then experience the same thing (good premium, followed by extreme rate hikes upon renewal). This year, I decided I had enough of the constant back and forth and figured I would see what State Farm had to offer - if for no other reason, just to get some comparable rates. To my surprise, the rates were generally in line with the ones I had been receiving over the years from Geico and Progressive and so I decided perhaps it was time for change and went about creating a policy (on-line, as usual) with State Farm and starting up my coverage... ...but that's where things began to significantly diverge. After initiating my policy, I received an actual TELEPHONE CALL from an insurance agent, who wanted to discuss my policy with me - at first, I couldn't help be suspicious!!! I've been insuring my cars on-line for YEARS and never once had to actually speak to a person, so why on earth was this person calling me? Is there something nefarious at work here where he's going to try and add all kinds of things to my policy and attempt to bump the rate without my noticing??? Thankfully, nothing like that happened and it was merely a courtesy call to ensure the accuracy of everything... ...but I still remembered the fact that I had actually just spoken to a human being about my policy, and that was something that felt very foreign to me! I've been with State Farm now for just a few months (through the COVID-19 crisis, and whatnot), and while my premium still has not quite settled at this point (there was an initial mistake by the DMV regarding my license status, followed by a few other hiccups here and there that have kept fluctuating my premium), my biggest take-away while working with State Farm is that I've been able to work with an actual HUMAN BEING the entire time! Jahn has been INCREDIBLY responsive (whether by phone or by email) and has been unbelievably helpful in ensuring my policy is accurate, that I get the best rate possible, and that I am able to maintain coverage throughout this COVID-19 emergency by helping defer payments. I've become so accustomed to doing everything electronically these days, that I had forgotten how special it is to have that designated contact you can reliably work with, who isn't somebody you are "randomly assigned" each time you make it through a call queue, and who already knows who you are and your policy details without forcing you to reintroduce yourself each and every time you have to make a call!!! Truth be told, I really do hope that this is as far as Jahn and my relationship ever has to go - I don't EVER want to have to call him because I've been involved in an accident or whatever. But I rest easier knowing that if that unfortunate day were to ever arrive, I already have a direct contact and I know he's got my back..."
Profile photo of Janis Borroto

Janis Borroto

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Janis Borroto
"Can't say enough great things about Anthony & team at State Farm. I've been working with them for 10+ years, and have found that the value cannot be matched. Whenever I have a question or need anything, I can always email Anthony, and his responses are fast, effective, and personalized to my needs. When I got into my car accident, he made all the appropriate calls for me while we sat in his office-- something he didn't need to do, but did because he is that awesome! He is always doing his best to find me the best discounts and deals he can find, while still ensuring my protection and coverage. I can have peace of mind knowing he always has my best interest in mind!"
Profile photo of Gary Verderamo

Gary Verderamo

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Verderamo
"That Tia was super incredibly helpful and friendly."
Profile photo of Louis Sell

Louis Sell

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Louis Sell
"Great customer service."
Profile photo of angela cornaggia

angela cornaggia

June 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by angela cornaggia
"Anthony helped me get insurance for my new home and he was excellent to deal with. He was very informative, polite, and helpful. It was evident that he truly cares about his customers and I would highly recommend Anthony for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Foukarakis

Nicholas Foukarakis

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Nicholas Foukarakis
"Anthony and his team took care of me when I was in need quickly and efficiently! Highly recommended!"