Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Anthony Benevenia

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Anthony Benevenia

4.7 out of 5 (12 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nicholas Foukarakis

Nicholas Foukarakis

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Anthony and his team took care of me when I was in need quickly and efficiently! Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Christa Lynn

Christa Lynn

May 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent personalized service. Anthony is great to deal with and very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Andy Purpura

Andy Purpura

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been dealing with Anthony Benevenia for over 20 years he and his agents are great to work with"
Profile photo of Jaay Gonzalez

Jaay Gonzalez

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agents here were both so helpful! So professional and just overall, friendly people"
Profile photo of Jim Behan

Jim Behan

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Pat Fass

Pat Fass

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"30yrs ago (back before everything was done through the internet), the only way to get an auto insurance policy was to actually visit an office, fill out paperwork in person, and then pay for your policy - all at the same time. This is exactly how I entered into my very first insurance policy, and at that time it just so happened to be with a local State Farm agency in my town (which, unfortunately, is no longer here). Flash-forward to present day and almost NONE of this work is done in person, any longer. For the past 10-20yrs or so, I've been building auto policies on-line exclusively (typically alternating back and forth between the "usual suspects" of Geico and Progressive). For years it seems I would start off with a good deal from Geico but then upon renewal, have my premium jacked up at least 10-15%. I would then move my poilicy to Progressive and then experience the same thing (good premium, followed by extreme rate hikes upon renewal). This year, I decided I had enough of the constant back and forth and figured I would see what State Farm had to offer - if for no other reason, just to get some comparable rates. To my surprise, the rates were generally in line with the ones I had been receiving over the years from Geico and Progressive and so I decided perhaps it was time for change and went about creating a policy (on-line, as usual) with State Farm and starting up my coverage... ...but that's where things began to significantly diverge. After initiating my policy, I received an actual TELEPHONE CALL from an insurance agent, who wanted to discuss my policy with me - at first, I couldn't help be suspicious!!! I've been insuring my cars on-line for YEARS and never once had to actually speak to a person, so why on earth was this person calling me? Is there something nefarious at work here where he's going to try and add all kinds of things to my policy and attempt to bump the rate without my noticing??? Thankfully, nothing like that happened and it was merely a courtesy call to ensure the accuracy of everything... ...but I still remembered the fact that I had actually just spoken to a human being about my policy, and that was something that felt very foreign to me! I've been with State Farm now for just a few months (through the COVID-19 crisis, and whatnot), and while my premium still has not quite settled at this point (there was an initial mistake by the DMV regarding my license status, followed by a few other hiccups here and there that have kept fluctuating my premium), my biggest take-away while working with State Farm is that I've been able to work with an actual HUMAN BEING the entire time! Jahn has been INCREDIBLY responsive (whether by phone or by email) and has been unbelievably helpful in ensuring my policy is accurate, that I get the best rate possible, and that I am able to maintain coverage throughout this COVID-19 emergency by helping defer payments. I've become so accustomed to doing everything electronically these days, that I had forgotten how special it is to have that designated contact you can reliably work with, who isn't somebody you are "randomly assigned" each time you make it through a call queue, and who already knows who you are and your policy details without forcing you to reintroduce yourself each and every time you have to make a call!!! Truth be told, I really do hope that this is as far as Jahn and my relationship ever has to go - I don't EVER want to have to call him because I've been involved in an accident or whatever. But I rest easier knowing that if that unfortunate day were to ever arrive, I already have a direct contact and I know he's got my back..."
Profile photo of Gary Verderamo

Gary Verderamo

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"That Tia was super incredibly helpful and friendly."
Profile photo of Louis Sell

Louis Sell

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service."
Profile photo of angela cornaggia

angela cornaggia

June 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Anthony helped me get insurance for my new home and he was excellent to deal with. He was very informative, polite, and helpful. It was evident that he truly cares about his customers and I would highly recommend Anthony for your insurance needs!"